Loading... Please wait...
  • 1 (403) 483-4108


The Meaning Behind the Mala Kit Stones

Posted on


Amethyst is a form of quartz that brings calm, balance and peace through its meditative and calming qualities. It can be used to eliminate impatience and can be used for the purpose of improving intellectual and cerebral thought, and is associated with the Crown Chakra.


The bright and bold tones of Carnelian bring a strong energy and warmth, bringing a sense of lingering joy, stimulation and empowerment. The stone is known for its motivation, endurance, leadership and courage, and is meant to both protect and inspire.


Citrine carries the power of the sun, and can be used to overcome depression, fears and phobias. The citrine can help to look at the future optimistically and let go of the past, enabling people to balance emotions and improve clarity of thought.


Fluorite clears the aura of muddled energies, making it a highly protective and stabilizing stone. It can help to ground and harmonize spiritual energy.


Used to calm stress and worries, Hematite is another protective stone that works with the Root Chakra. It turns negative thoughts in to positive energies.


The stone of magic that transforms the ordinary in to extraordinary. It shines a light on the mystical world that is usually separated from the waking world.

Lava Rock

Lava Rock is a grounding stone that strengthens one’s connection to Mother Earth.


The Quartz holds 6 properties —to structure, store, amplify, focus, transmit and transform energy, including matter thought, emotion and information.

Rose Quartz

The Rose Quartz is the stone of the heart. It has a delicate, feminine energy that brings compassion, peace, tenderness, healing, nourishment and comfort. It is the crystal of unconditional love and speaks directly to the Heart Chakra.


This is a stone of protection, wisdom, nobility and the power of immortality.

To shop my Mala Stone Kits, visit: https://www.andreakellydesigns.com/mala-kits/

How to use your Chakras

Our bodies are built up of seven chakras, positioned in the centre, allowing energy to flow through. Each chakra represents a different part of our being and having a blocked energy can often lead to illness.From the Root chakra, which represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded, to the Crown chakra, which is the highest chakra that represents our [...]

Read More »

Malas and Mantras

Are you wondering how you can make your mala jewelry honor more than just your style? Malas are closely associated with mantras because they work together to help manifest specific intentions or healing energies.A mantra is a word, phrase or sound that is used in meditation to help you focus on a specific intention. Mantras help you manifest positive intentions [...]

Read More »

Yoga Jewelry to get your Zen on

Yoga Jewelry to take that after mat feeling with you throughout your day. One of my great passions in life is yoga. I always try to do yoga before creating jewelry.  Not only does it physically prepare my body to sit and create, but I find my designs are infused with a feeling of zen. [...]

Read More »